Office Bearers :


Chairman :
Dr. V.K. Saraswat, F.N.A.F., F.Ae.S.I.
Member NITI Aayog, Former Secretary,Department of Defence R & D &
Scientific Advisor to Defence Minister,DRDO HQR
New Delhi

Vice Chairman :
Dr. Satish Kumar
Director National Institute of Technology Kukshetra ,
Former Director Missiles and Head,
Programme Office at DRDO HQ

Secretary :
Mr. P.K.Pandey
Director-Engineering at Collins Aerospace
Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, India

Joint Secretary :
Dr. Sudhir Joshi
Head- Aerospace Engineering , UPES, Dehradun


Treasurer :
Prof. Srikrishna Sahu, Treasurer
Thermodynamics & Combustion Engineering Lab
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering,
Chennai - 600 036

Executive Committee of The Combustion Institute-Indian Section
for 2019-2021:

Dr. V. Ramanujachari
Former Director, DRDO Research and Innovation Center, IIT Madras Reasearch Park

Dr. S Venugopal
Outstanding Scientist / Sc H & Director Aeronautical Development Establishment (ADE), Bangalore

Dr.R.V.Ravi Krishna 
Pratt & Whitney Chair Professor ,
Professor, Department of Mechanical Engg, Indian Institute of Science

Prof. S.R.Chakravarthy
Department of Aerospace Engineering, IIT Madras, Chennai-600036

Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering,
S V National Institute of Technology,
Surat 395007

Mr. L.M. Naik
Former Senior General manager,
Bosch India,

Prof. C.G. Saravanan
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering,
Annamalai University,

Prof. Pankaj Chandna
Dept. of Mechanical Engineering,
NIT Kurukshetra-136119

Prof. E. Porpatham
Department of Automotive Engineering, VIT University,


Best viewed in 1024 x 768. Copyright 2006 The Combustion Institute (Indian Section)